Jeff Gilbert Memorial Writing Award

This award is named in honor of the late Jeffrey S. Gilbert, who was named to the 1985-86 editorial board shortly before his untimely death in 1985. The award is presented to the junior staff member who has made the greatest contribution to the success of the Drake Law Review.

2018 recipient: Julie Spieker

2017 recipients: Samantha Nordstrom & Dillon Malone



2016 recipient: Kylie Crawford


2015 recipient: James Arnett

2014 recipient: Tracy Swalwell

2013 recipient: Torey Robinson

2012 recipient: Susan Scieszinski

2011 recipient: Victoria Moran

2010 recipient: Gavin Quill

2009 recipient: Samuel Benham

2008 recipient: Jay Syverson

2007 recipient: David Dance

2006 recipient: Jess Phelps

2005 recipient: Jessica Malott

2004 recipient: Erik Fisk

2003 recipient: Amanda Wachuta

2002 recipient: Tyler Klooster

2001 recipients: Anne Nielson & Cheryl Murad

2000 recipients: Apryl M. DeLange & Brian J. Fagan

1999 recipients: Jennifer C. Brooks & David E. Frank

1998 recipient: Stephanie Marett

1997 recipient: Stephen J. Havercamp

1996 recipient: Ruth Saunders

1995 recipient: Nancy S. Flury

1994 recipient: Paige Fiedler

1993 recipient: Mark D. Lowe

1992 recipient: James W. O’Brien

1991 recipient: Jon S. Herreman

1990 recipient: Stephanie G. Sarcone

1989 recipient: Harry E. Gallaher

1988 recipient: Kyle L. Jennings

1987 recipient: Richard M. LaJeunesse

1986 recipient: Barbara A. Whitaker